Art · Elkanah

Pheasants Finish Their Animals

This term the Grade 4’s focus on wild and domestic animals in art.  We made 3 dimensional animals in air dry clay, textured and added the details and finally today we painted them.  Many thanks to Artes for getting the lovely glass paints to me so quickly because the kids loved the variety of colour!

Look at those little faces! They were so sad when I said I had to mark them before they could take them home.

Speaking of marking, this project has been a sandpit test for me to test a new mark sheet.  I have been trying to find a way for children to reflect more effectively on their work.  I was hoping that they could reflect on the same page as I marked.  I like the layout of identify and answer the related thought provoking question but marking on the same page was difficult.  So this kind of marksheet does not work for me yet.  I had to have a similar but separate one for me.

IMG_0841

Leave a Reply

