Art · Elkanah

Pheasant’s Animals in Clay

Eye catching title isn’t it?  The grade 4 Pheasants created domestic animals in clay.  I think we should paint them but I am in two minds about what to use for colour.  Any suggestions?

Today we concentrated on the finer details like facial expression and texture.  They had an array of tools to choose from.   A lucky kid scored my beginnings of a dog to complete as his own.   Oh the separation anxiety from my little dog!    No worries I made an animal with each class so I have more to enjoy and work on.  I was just glad he could feel better about the project as he was very concerned about his previous effort.

Below are the pictures I took at the end of our hour.  The second lesson for this project.

Leave a Reply

